Home» News» News» Focus»

Beida wins the First Prize in the 4thCUPT

SEP . 05 2013

Peking University, Aug.28, 2013: The 4th China Undergraduate Physicists’ Tournament(CUPT) was held at Lanzhou University from Aug 12th-17th. Five Peking University students from  School of Physics  won the first prize under the guidance  of two faculty members Liu Chunling and Mu Liangzhu.


The China Undergraduate Physicists’ Tournament (CUPT) follows the mode of International Young Physicists’ Tournament (IYPT) as reference and aims at fostering students’ interests in physics, improving their research abilities and communication skills. The first CUPT was held in Nankai University in 2010, and Peking University first took part in the competition as a team from 2011 and won the first prize then. Last year, the 3rd CUPT was held in Beijing Normal University, the students from Peking University won the special prize.



Written by: Xu Jun
Edited by: Zhang Jiang
Source: PKU News (Chinese)